

# অসমীয়া বিভাগ Department of Assamese

Students Achievement (2019-20 to 2023-24)





#### Ankit Handique

First Class Second, Dibrugarh University Bachelor of Arts (CBCS) Examination, 2022



## Subhan Jyoti Dowarah

He has won awards and reputation for his performances in several Bhaona stages in Assam



## Karabi Gogoi

 2nd Place, Editor of 'Gargayna' (2021-22), Dibrugarh University Inter-College Youth Festival.
2nd Place in the Sivsagar District-

wide Essay Competition organized by the Students' Union of Shaheed Pioli Phukan College-2022-23



## Ankita Gogoi

Navajyoti Award 2023 Received from Sahitya Preashi Asom, Jorhat.



## Kuldeep Ranjan Dutta

The 1st place in the All Assam intercollege essay competition in memory of late Chitralata Phukan and Dr. Jagannath Mahanta, former Faculties of Assamese department of Hemnath Sharma College, Janji.



## **Tendon Borgohain**

2023 National Service Scheme Warrior Award



## Indrajit Chetia Nrityanjali Dance Academy Pratibha

Vikas Manch (Darang) Dancer Award



## Jit Arandhara

He won the Best Dancer(July,2024) award for her performance of Bihu dance at the International Dance Competition held at Jyoti Chitraban, Guwahati.

# Students of the Department at the Juwabaani AIR Dibrugarh

- Karabi Gogoi: (Talk)
- Gargi Baroua: (Talk)
- Ankit Hnadique: (Talk)
- Sonmani Chetia: (Satirical program)
- Jay Bora: (Poetry recitation)
- Dakhna Bora: (Talk program)
- Ankita Gogoi :
- (Poetry recitation)

## MII India Radio Dibrugarh

Please tune into "Juwabaani" today at 7.20 P.M. to enjoy some literary contributions by Karabi Gogoi, Budhidipta (Bikash) Dihingia and Gargi Boruah. The programme will be anchored by Debojani Bakalial.



## Alumni Achievement

## NET & JRF Holders of the Department

- ShikhaDevi Nath (2019)
- Lakshyajit Hazarika (JRF, 2020)
- Simanta Handique (JRF, 2022)
- Mayurarakshi Bargohain (NET, 2023)
- Sivani Rajkumari (NET, 2023)
- Ankit Handique (JRF, 2023)
- Munmi Chetia (NET, Slate, 2024)

## Ph.D & M.phil. Holders of the Department

- Banita Buragohain (Ph.D., Dibrugarh University, 2020)
- Anupam Bora (Ph.D., Dibrugarh University, 2021)
- Lakhyajit Hazarika (M.Phil, Dibrugarh University, 2022)
- Lakhi Prasad Dihingia (M.Phil, Dibrugarh University, 2022)
- Deepshikha Handique (M.Phil, Dibrugarh University, 2022)