

## অসমীয়া বিভাগ Department of Assamese

## FORMER FACULTY MEMBERS OF THE DEPARTMENT





## **Eminent Faculty Members 'of the Department**



Durgeswar Sarmarh Eminent Poet



Lila Gogoi Eminent writer Ex President -Asom Sahitya Sabaha



Jugen Chetia Eminent Play Writer



Padmashree Imran Sha Eminent writer Ex President, Asom Sahityaa Sabaha

## FORMER FACULTY MEMBERS OF THE DEPARTMENT

- Durgeswar Sarmah (1959-1961)
- · Pabanath Sarmah
- Dimbeswar Dayal Sarmah
- Jugen Chetia
- Imran Sah
- Lila Gogoi
- Ghana Gogoi (09-03-1963 to 01-11-1993)
- Makhan Chandra Gogoi
- Numol Konwar (05-11-1964 to 01-04-1990)
- Jamuna Phukan (1966)
- Mukundra Borah 07-11-1967 to 31-01-2001)
- Tuwaram Rajkonwar (06-11-1968-01-04-2004)
- Muhi Gogoi 01-09-1974-01-04-2000)
- Durlav Buragohain (18-11-1974 to 01-01-2003)
- Dr. Arundhuti Mahanta (23-04-1991 to 31-07-2020)
- Shelim Ali Ahmed
- Chitra Borgohain
- Jayanti Gogoi (07-11-1994 to 31-01-2016)
- Momi Shyam
- Dipak Borah
- Durlay Sensowa